Parkway Theatre is temporarily closed in response to the evolving situation with COVID-19. Learn More »

Sweaty Eyeballs Presents: National Film Board of Canada Animation

Come out for a night of wonderfully diverse and award winning animation from our neighbors up north!
January 2019

This film is no longer showing. Click here to see what's playing at the Parkway

Ticket Prices

$11 regular admission
$9 matinees (before 6pm)
$9 students/seniors/active military with valid ID
$8 MdFF Members
[mc4wp_form id="9027"]

Director: Various Directors

Presented by: Sweaty Eyeballs and The Parkway Theater


Canada, Digital, PG (for language)

Distributor: National Film Board of Canada

Student Tickets Are Only $5!
(Must present valid student ID at the theatre.)

Program Notes

The SNF Parkway Theatre and Sweaty Eyeballs Animation are proud to present a selection of  12 animated films from the National Film Board of Canada.

The National Film Board of Canada (NFB) is that nation’s public film producer and distributor, the NFB creates social-issue documentaries, auteur animation, and digital content, providing the world with a unique Canadian perspective. The NFB is expanding the vocabulary of 21st-century cinema and breaking new ground in form and content through community filmmaking projects, cross-platform media, programs for emerging filmmakers, stereoscopic animation, and more. It works in collaboration with filmmakers, digital media creators and co-producers in every region of Canada, with Indigenous and culturally diverse communities, as well as with partners around the world.

Come out for a night of wonderfully diverse and award winning animation from our neighbors up north! Program curated by Phil Davis (Towson University). For more information visit

Films for this program will include the following:

From the Big Bang to Tuesday Morning by Claude Cloutier (2000)

Sweet Childhood by Zviane (2017)

Neighbors by Norman McLaren (1952)

Ryan by Chris Landreth (2004)

Pirouette by Tali (2002)

Mr. Frog Went A-Courting by Evelyn Lambart (1974)

I Am Here by Eoin Duffy (2016)

Blackfly by Christopher Hinton (1991)

The Sand Castle by Co Hoedeman (1977)

I like Girls by Diane Obomsawin (2016)

Gloria Victoria by Theodore Ushev (2013)

When the Day Breaks by Amanda Forbis & Wendy Tilby (1999)

Visit the National Film Board of Canada Website

Directions to the Parkway Theatre
The Stavros Niarchos Foundation Parkway is located at 5 W. North Avenue (at the intersection of North Avenue and Charles St.) in Baltimore's Station North Arts and Entertainment District
Parkway Map
[mc4wp_form id="9027"]